The Annual Cultural and Technical Festival ‘Pratishruti 2018’ was inaugurated at Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management.

The prestigious Inaugural of ‘Pratishruti 2018’ took place at the college premises in the esteemed presence of the chief guest, Mr. Mukul  Chakravorty, General Manager, DYNAPAC Road Construction Equipment India Pvt. Ltd. The event was presided by Shri. Chandrakantbhai Thakar,Vice-Chairman; Shri. Kailashchandra  Agrawal, Secretary; Shri  Rajendra Purohit, Secretary; Shri Bhagwandas Daga, Member of Trust. Also other members on the Dais included Dr. R.S. Pande, Principal; Dr. Y.M. Sonkhaskar, Dean SRC; Prof. H.D. Bhave, Prof. In-charge, Pratishruti’18; Prof. P.B. Shiwalkar, Prof. In-charge, Technical club; Mr. Mahaveer Jain, General Secretary, SRC; Mr. Gagan Chordiya and Ms. Bhagyashree Sahu, Joint Cultural Secretaries of SRC.

The ceremony began with the lighting of the lamp. Dr. Y. M. Sonkhaskar in his opening remark gave the brief description about the motto of Pratishruti.

The event was followed by the felicitation of the honourable Chief Guest by the hands of Shri. Chandrakantbhai Thakar.

The Chief Guest is a distinguished alumnus of the college and he shared the experiences of his college life. He gave the ‘ABCDEFG’ mantra for success where A stands for ‘Attitude’, B for ‘to Be Aware’, C for ‘Commitment’ and D for ‘Digital Footprint’, E for ‘Enthusiasm And Energy’ , F for ‘Fit For Fight’, and G for ‘Go for it’. The dignitaries on the dais and the other members of the staff and students present at the ceremony admired the insightful views of the respected chief guest. Shri Chandrakantbhai Thakar gave the presidential address. Principal Dr. R. S. Pande presented the gathering with the annual report and the various achievements of the college. Mr. Mahaveer Jain presented the Pratishruti report.


Prizes for the various events held under PRATISHRUTI 2018 as well as for academics and sports activities were handed over by the dignitaries present on the dais. Electronic and Communication Engineering was adjudged as best branch for the year 2017-2018 and received the prestigious “Nityananda” rolling trophy popularly known as the Branch Cup.

The ceremony was concluded with the recital of the National Anthem. The ceremony was compared by Mr. Aman Paul and Ms. Sahiti Jonnalagadda while the vote of thanks was proposed by Prof. P.B. Shiwalkar.

Mr. Yash Singhania and Ms. Shrutika Patel presented the annual report of the NSS (National Service Scheme) for the year 2017-2018. Mr. Varun Kinkhede and Ms. Mayuri Sengar presented the annual sports report. Mr. Pravin Chouragade and Ms. Vaibhavi Mehta presented the report of Technical events.

The event was compared by Mr. Shahroz Khan and Mr. Yash Mundhada.

The vote of thanks was proposed by Mr. Gagan Chordiya and Ms. Bhagyashree Sahu.



Prerna 10.0

NSS unit of RCOEM conducted its annual event Prerna 10.0, a four daylong event from 08th to 11th Feb 2018 inaugurated by Mr. Khushroo Poacha, founder of Seva kitchen and Indian blood donars website. The main aim of this program was to create social awareness among technocrats by means of various inter-collegiate social events. 

Ø Junoon-Succeed against all odds- An event to showcase the talent of specially abled children. The word “Junoon” itself means passion and this passion moves them beyond their shortcomings and failures. Mr. Vijay Munishwar witnessed the event.

Ø Health Check-up camp- It was organized for the teaching as well as non-teaching staff at our college and also for the villagers of Malegaon near Nagpur, around 200 villagers took part in the event and got benefited. The dentists, Gynaecologist, eye specialist contributed to the event and made it a huge success.

 Ø First aid- Dr. Dachewar sir made all the students, staff and guards aware of the techniques to be used in first aid. He demonstrated and explained the measures to be taken while doing the first aid.      

Ø Village Visit:- This year volunteers of NSS Unit visited Sonkhamb village and conducted Health checkup camp followed by awareness about sanitation by presenting a play on the cause. The NSS Unit of RCOEM has adopted the above mentioned for three years in order to ensure the sustainable development and awareness about sanitation, education and health of village.


Ø It also included 4 competitive events namely- Reflection, Speak streak, Sorpresa and Event X that enhanced social, physical, mental, creativity and communication skills of the participants.
See Photo Gallery

Ath Tiwari from RCOEM is the Winner of Speak India 2017


It is a very proud moment for our college once again as Ath Tiwari, a student of sixth semester Mechanical Engineering Department of our college became the CHAMPION of SPEAK FOR INDIA competition-Maharashtra Edition. The competition witnessed a participation of more than 40000 students out of which Ath Tiwari secured the first position in the finals held at Mumbai.

He was awarded a cumulative Cash prize of Rs 3.5 lakhs at the hands of Hon'ble Education Minister of Maharashtra Shri Vinod Tawde. The cash prize comprises of Rs 2 lakhs scholarship, Rs 1 lakh cash prize to the participant and Rs 50,000 cash prize to the college. Heartfelt congratulations from RCOEM.

Dr. Rajeshree Raut Bags Prestigious Nation Level Award

Dr Rajeshree Raut, Professor and Head of the Department, Electronics Design Technology, Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management was awarded the Prestigious National Award for Outstanding Research work in Engineering, in recognition of her work done in the area of Cognitive Radio Communications. The award function was held in the 47th ISTE Annual Convention at, Kottayam., Kerla. The award was presented at the hands of Dr. M. P. Poonia, Vice Chairman, AICTE, Prof Pratapsinh Desai, President ISTE,  Dr. Abhay Wagh, Director of Technical Education, Government of Maharashtra, Prof Vijay Vaidya , Executive Secretary ISTE, Dr Ashuthosh Kapse, Board Member, ISACA, Melbourne, Prof Ranjit Sawant, executive member ISTE and other Dignitaries of ISTE and Saintgits Engg.

RCOEM organizes annual Inter-Collegiate sports meet “UDGHOSH”

Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management conducted its annual inter-collegiate sports meet UDGHOSH from 24th Jan – 02nd Feb, 2018. The event was inaugurated by Dr. R.S Pande, Principal, RCOEM in the august presence of Dr. S.D. Mohgaonkar, prof. R.S Dhiran,Shri Sanjay Kargutkar and other senior faculties. Dr. Y.M Sonkhaskar presided on the second day of the event.

Dr. R.S Pande, while addressing the students, stressed on the importance of sports and other extracurricular activities along with academics. He appreciated the efforts taken by the students for participation at university and various different levels.

Cricket Matches started from 24th Jan, inaugurated by Prof. Manoj Tiwari, Civil Department and Football Tournament started from 29th Jan 2018.

Twenty teams from different colleges across the Nagpur participated enthusiastically in this weeklong event. The sports cover under this were Cricket, Football, Basketball, Table-tennis and Chess. Also various athletics events were conducted during this time. The matches for all the sports were conducted at RCOEM Sports Complex, Mohali, and Nagpur.

Following were the winning teams in different sports:

Sr No



       Runner up



Hislop College                     

Dhanwate National College



G.H Raisoni College            

 Hislop College




G.H Raisoni College         



Priyadarshani  College       

St. Vincent Pallotti College


TT (W)

 Ambedkar College              



TT (M)


G.H Raisoni College         

See Photo Gallery