RCOEM’s 2nd Graduation Ceremony

RCOEM witnessed its 2nd Graduation Ceremony on campus on Sunday, 21st October 2018. 2621graduands received their graduation certificate while proud parents, teachers and friends watched from the sea of audience members who turn out for the event.

The graduation ceremony began with a grand and majestic Academic procession with the chanting of Vedic hymens signifying the attainment of peace and harmony, followed by the National Anthem sung by the elite gathering.

Chief Minister of Maharashtra Shri Devendra Fadnavis was the Chief Guest of the ceremony.  Governor of Tamil Nadu and Chairman of RCOEM, Banwarilal Purohit presided over the function.  Dr. Sidharthvinayak Kane, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University and Padmashree Dr. N. Vedachalam, ISRO Distinguished Professor and member of the RCOEM Academic Advisory Body were the Guests of Honour.

Shri Satyanarayan Nuval, Vice Chairman RCOEM, Adv. Chandrakant Thacker, Vice Chairman RCOEM, Shri Govindlal Agrawal General Secretary RCOEM, Dr R.S. Pande, Principal, Shri. Gulabrao Thakre - Joint Director-Technical Education, Prof. Dileep Malkhede, AICTE Advisor; Dr. Pramod Yeole, Pro VC RTMNU; Dean Academics, Dr. Sanjay Bodkhe, Dean academics, RCOEM; Chairman Board of Studies, Dr. Narkhade Registrar, Dr.Abhijeet Agashe, Controller of Examination ROCEM were among the august gathering on the ceremonial dais.

Shri Banwarilal Purohit, Governor of Tamil Nadu, as Chairman Board of Management formally declared the graduation ceremony open. Dr. R. S. Pande, Principal of the college gave a welcome speech.  He expressed his heartfelt happiness and joy on this auspicious occasion. The urged the grandaunts to excel in their life and bring laurels to the family & institute.

Dr. Abhijeet Agashe, CoE presented and Chairman Board of Studies presented the grandaunts before Chairman Board of Management for conferment. All the grandaunts rose to the occasion till the administration of pledge and conferment from Chairman, Board of Management.

After the Order of Investiture, the Guest of Honour for the occasion, Dr. S P Kane, Vice Chancellor, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, addressed the gathering. There is no space in this world for pessimists.  Happiness is a state of mind and it has to begin with a positive view of the world.  Trying to find the problems in everything is easy. There are many people around us who can immediately paint a dark cloud around a silver lining.  If you are happy, the world is with you.  So as you step out today into a new world, put a smile on your face and see the world smile back at you.  Smile is the easiest and best way to show respect towards others. It melts barriers, builds support, and before you realize, the world will be cheering you as you scale new heights Dr. Kane said.

Shri Devendra Fadnavis in his address as the Chief Guest stressed the importance of indigenous innovation. He stressed the students to involve themselves in activities of societal impact.

The graduands were presented  silver and gold medals for their academic excellence, at the hands of the chief guest. Ramdeobaba Medal was also conferred for overall excellence. List of Awardee:  (Attached separately)

Ramdeobaba Medal was awarded to Ms. Jainita Sinha of Computer Science and Engineering of 2016-17 batch and Ms. Shrutika Patel of Electrical Engineering of 2017-18 batch.

Banwarilal Purohit, in his presidential address, congratulated the grandaunts. In his presidential address reminded students of their duties towards nation building. He advised graduates to work towards making Vishwguru Bharat.

Chairman, Board of Management declared the Award Distribution Ceremony as formally closed. The national anthem was sung by the dignitaries and graduates. The exit of procession marked the closure of the convocation ceremony. The graduating students celebrated their success with ceremonial hat toss signifying the culmination of a year full of learning, growth, self development and fun and one could see both joyous and poignant moments as the students bonded with each other one last time before the day ended. Dr. S.D. Mohagaonkar, Dean Second Shift, Dr. Srinivasa Varkhedi , VC, KKSU , Ramtek; Dr. Mohan Khedkar, Ex. VC, Sant Gadgebaba Amravati University Members of Board of Management, Members of Academic Council, Members of Various Boards of Studies, Industry Delegates , Expert Academicians. Faculty members and staff of ROCEM were prominently present.

Dr. D.R. Zanwar, Convener and his team worked scrupulously for the successes of the ceremony. Prof. Akanksha Deshpande and Prof. Paratishruti Singh-Agrawal steered the proceedings of the ceremony.







AARUNI - Excellent Fiesta at RCOEM

Continuing with the tradition, AARUNI, an evening held by SRC (Students’ Representative Council) to welcome the first years of Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management, was conducted but this time with a difference. The fresher’s week started with a bang of flash mob which was a morning full of fun for the fresher to enjoy the dance performances by their seniors and click pictures with the props.

 Weekly challenges were given to the first years and also the best section award was introduced which was based on the individual participation of the section. “Mexican Wave” and “The Hat of Fortune” were the hits amongst the various weekly challenges where the creativity of the fresher’s emerged well. The week went through various rounds of Mr. & Ms. IMPERA, the personality check of First Year Students.

Finally the D-day i.e. the most awaited fresher’s night arrived on 06.10.2018. The day started with the finale of IMPERA that’s the personality check activity judged by Mr. Nitish Chandra and Ms. Anurima Chakraborty. There was a tough competition amongst the participants but Vaishnavi Shinde and Rajvir Gurbaxani made their way towards the crown of Ms. And Mr. IMPERA respectively.

Amazing is the word to describe the cultural night well, where the fresher’s gave their best performances. Fashion show on various themes was organized. There were several other awards like Best Dress Male, Best Dress Female, Best Walk, and Best Dancer. The young energetic crowd enjoyed the music with full on energy. The cultural night was followed by dinner.

Following faculty members were present in the Aaruni cultural program 2018- Prof. Prachi Saoji, Dr. Priti Mangrulkar, Prof S.L Mudliar, Prof. Akanksha Deshapnde, Prof. Pratishruti Singh Agrawal, Prof C.P Pandhurnekar, Prof. M. G. Trivedi, Prof. N.P. Gudadhe, Prof. P. D Belsare, Prof P. D Kulkarni, Prof, Nilesh Korde, Prof. S. L. Mudliar, Prof. Kanetkar,  Prof. A. Pande,  Prof. H. Agrawal , Prof. P. Sawarkar , Prof. Juhi Rai and Dean SRC Dr. Y. M. Sonkhaskar.

The program was well managed and coordinated by Gagan Chordiya, Cultural Secretary SRC along with the entire team SRC and team Aaruni’18.

RCOEM students brought laurels in Intercollegiate Tournaments organised by RTMNU.

1. RCOEM Table -Tennis (women) Team won RTMNU Intercollegiate Championship on 29th Sep 2018.

 2. Table- Tennis (M) Team finished with III Place in TT Intercollegiate Tournament.

3. Swimming (W) Team won Total Three three Bronze medal in swimming Tournament during 26-28 Sep 2018.

4. Football (M) Team performed well and Won ZONE Final at Wardha, Then Team played in Final Match of Tournament at RTMNU SPORTS CAMPUS (Nagpur) Consecutively second Time during 24-27th Sep 2018.

5. History Made when RCOEM Football (Women) Team Participated RTMNU Football Tournament first Time on 27th Sep 2018.

6. Basketball (M) Team played up to quarter final in RTMNU Basketball Tournament during 01-03 Oct 2018.