The Annual Cultural and Technical Festival ‘Pratishruti 2018’ was inaugurated at Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management.

The prestigious Inaugural of ‘Pratishruti 2018’ took place at the college premises in the esteemed presence of the chief guest, Mr. Mukul  Chakravorty, General Manager, DYNAPAC Road Construction Equipment India Pvt. Ltd. The event was presided by Shri. Chandrakantbhai Thakar,Vice-Chairman; Shri. Kailashchandra  Agrawal, Secretary; Shri  Rajendra Purohit, Secretary; Shri Bhagwandas Daga, Member of Trust. Also other members on the Dais included Dr. R.S. Pande, Principal; Dr. Y.M. Sonkhaskar, Dean SRC; Prof. H.D. Bhave, Prof. In-charge, Pratishruti’18; Prof. P.B. Shiwalkar, Prof. In-charge, Technical club; Mr. Mahaveer Jain, General Secretary, SRC; Mr. Gagan Chordiya and Ms. Bhagyashree Sahu, Joint Cultural Secretaries of SRC.

The ceremony began with the lighting of the lamp. Dr. Y. M. Sonkhaskar in his opening remark gave the brief description about the motto of Pratishruti.

The event was followed by the felicitation of the honourable Chief Guest by the hands of Shri. Chandrakantbhai Thakar.

The Chief Guest is a distinguished alumnus of the college and he shared the experiences of his college life. He gave the ‘ABCDEFG’ mantra for success where A stands for ‘Attitude’, B for ‘to Be Aware’, C for ‘Commitment’ and D for ‘Digital Footprint’, E for ‘Enthusiasm And Energy’ , F for ‘Fit For Fight’, and G for ‘Go for it’. The dignitaries on the dais and the other members of the staff and students present at the ceremony admired the insightful views of the respected chief guest. Shri Chandrakantbhai Thakar gave the presidential address. Principal Dr. R. S. Pande presented the gathering with the annual report and the various achievements of the college. Mr. Mahaveer Jain presented the Pratishruti report.


Prizes for the various events held under PRATISHRUTI 2018 as well as for academics and sports activities were handed over by the dignitaries present on the dais. Electronic and Communication Engineering was adjudged as best branch for the year 2017-2018 and received the prestigious “Nityananda” rolling trophy popularly known as the Branch Cup.

The ceremony was concluded with the recital of the National Anthem. The ceremony was compared by Mr. Aman Paul and Ms. Sahiti Jonnalagadda while the vote of thanks was proposed by Prof. P.B. Shiwalkar.

Mr. Yash Singhania and Ms. Shrutika Patel presented the annual report of the NSS (National Service Scheme) for the year 2017-2018. Mr. Varun Kinkhede and Ms. Mayuri Sengar presented the annual sports report. Mr. Pravin Chouragade and Ms. Vaibhavi Mehta presented the report of Technical events.

The event was compared by Mr. Shahroz Khan and Mr. Yash Mundhada.

The vote of thanks was proposed by Mr. Gagan Chordiya and Ms. Bhagyashree Sahu.



Comments are closed