Pratishruti’20- The Annual Cultural Festival of RCOEM Celebrated

The Annual Cultural extravaganza ‘Pratishruti 2020’ was inaugurated at Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management.

The prestigious Inaugural of the ‘Pratishruti 2020’ took place on 5th February 2020 in the college premises in the esteemed presence of the chief guest, Mr. Manish Verma, Technology Head, Sony Pictures Network India and the event was presided by Shri. Govindlal Agarwal, General Secretary and President of the function; Shri. Kailashchandra  Agrawal, Secretary; Shri. Rajendra Purohit, Secretary ; Shri. Ashokkumar Pacheriwala; Dr. R.S. Pande, Principal; Dr. Y.M. Sonkhaskar, Dean SRC; Dr. S. B. Pokle, Prof. In-charge, Pratishruti ‘20; Mr. Yash Khandelwal, Cultural Secretary, SRC who along with the other members of the staff and the students present at the ceremony admired the stupendous views of the respected chief guest.

The ceremony began with the lighting of the lamp. Dr. Y. M. Sonkhaskar in his opening remark gave the brief description about the mission of the Students’ Representative Council and the motto of Pratishruti. Mr. Yash Khandelwal presented the Pratishruti’19 report. Principal, Dr. R. S. Pande enlightened the gathering with the annual report and the various achievements of the college as a whole. He also appreciated and congratulated students who have won competitions related to curriculum as well as extracurricular activities. Dr. S. B. Pokle, Prof. In-charge Pratishruti’2020 gave an introduction of Pratishruti and introduced the Chief Guest Mr. Manish Verma. The event was followed by the felicitation of the Chief Guest by the hands of Shri. Govindlal Agarwal. The Chief Guest is a distinguished alumnus of the college and he shared the experiences of his college life. He told the importance of how college inculcates values, principles and knowledge and that, extracurricular activities are as important as any other courses. He also gave the 4 point mantra which should be looked upon by any and every individual to shape up a 360 degree personality, the four points being about Intellectual qualities, Curiosities, Attitude, Analytical and Logical Theory. Talking about The Champaran Movement and The Civil Disobedience Act he took us through times when there was no “Google” or technology and how things went. He also congratulated the organizing team while telling the importance of leadership, event management, crowd handling and competitions amongst various life lessons. Shri. Govindlal Agarwal gave the presidential address. He started citing examples from the Vedas and the necessity of music, dance and drama in one’s life. He congratulated all the achievers and praised Pratishruti associating it with Youth Power as a Superpower. The ceremony was concluded with the recital of the National Anthem. The ceremony was compered by Mr. Harish Biyani and Ms. Sejal Kapoor while the vote of thanks was proposed by Mr. Arjun Agrawal.

Valedictory Function

Pratishruti-2020, three day long annual cultural festival of Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management concluded with the valedictory function held in the college premises on 7th Feb 2020. The event was graced by Chief Guest and alumnus of RCOEM, Mr. Vishal Agrawal, Director  R C Plasto Tanks and Pipes Pvt. Ltd., Secretary and President of Function Shri. Rajendra Purohit, Dr.  R. S. Pande, Principal; Dr. S. D. Mohgaonkar, Dean, Second Shift; Dr. Y. M. Sonkhaskar, Dean Students Representative Council (SRC); Dr. S. B. Pokle, Professor Incharge Pratishruti 2020, Dr. Amit Anurag; Head, Physical Education and Mr. Yash Khandelwal, Cultural Secretary, SRC Mr. Varun Tiwari and Ms. Ayushi Mohota NSS Secretary, Mr. Shashank Pahwa and Ms. Samruddhi Khamgaonkar Sports Secretary, were present on the dais.

The chief guest being the 1996 batch alumnus of the college shared some experience of his college life which motivated the students. He shared his success mantra by citing stories and instances at his workplace as well as in family. The reason behind the success of Plasto as stated by him is “Focus”. He enlightened the audience and suggested students to try everything but concentrate on one aspect and it will surely turn out fruitful. He also suggested taking advice from people around in order to perform any task better. He also informed the students to believe in self develop inter-personal and intrapersonal skills for growth, to take initiative and be proactive and have positive orientation towards life.


Dr. S. B. Pokle, Professor In-charge Pratishruti 2020 presented brief report of three daylong events. Dr. Y. M. Sonkhaskar, Dean SRC introduced the chief guest. Prizes for the various events held under PRATISHRUTI 2020 as well as Merit based Scholarship to all excellent performing students in academics and Incentive Prizes for the sports activities were handed over by the dignitaries present on the dais. Electronics and Communication Engineering was adjudged as best branch for the year 2019-2020 and received the prestigious “Nityananda” rolling trophy popularly known as the Branch Cup.

Mr. Varun Tiwari and Ms. Ayushi Mohota presented the annual report of the NSS for the year 2019-2020. Mr. Shashank Pahwa and Ms. Samruddhi Khamgaonkar presented the annual sports report. The event was compared by Mr. Parth Dapurkar  and Ms Sanskruti Deshpande. The vote of thanks was proposed by Mr. Akash Chopade.


Comments are closed